We are digitalising BKW’s procurement operations. That’s why we’ve been using the Ariba Network cloud-based procurement system since mid-October 2020. Ariba Network allows us to automate the ordering process (procure to pay) and make it paperless. In future, we’ll also use Ariba Network strategically to purchase new products and services, and to improve the quality of our collaborative relationships with suppliers (source to contract).

procure digitally together

YouTube Video

Let's PROGRESS together

Let’s PROGRESS together with our suppliers.
“PROGRESS” stands for BKW PROcurement – Getting ahead, Responsibly, Electronically, Simply and Swiftly. BKW’s procurement operations are evolving, are demonstrating responsibility towards the supply chain, and are being handled electronically, simply and swiftly.

However, digital procurement is only possible in the first place if both parties in the procurement process – i.e. BKW and its suppliers – take the step towards digitalisation together and use Ariba Network. We’re looking forward to the improved cooperation that it will bring.

Why digital procurement, why Ariba?

YouTube Video

Why “Let’s PROGRESS together”?

Joint digital procurement with Ariba Network is advantageous for suppliers and buyers alike:

  • Automated business processes increase efficiency and transparency
  • The procurement process is handled digitally
  • Business processes are presented in a clear and understandable way
  • Administrative costs are cut
  • Manual processing is reduced
  • Sources of error in the workflows are significantly reduced
  • Access is obtained to the largest business commerce network in the world

How digital procurement works

Ariba Network ist eine cloud-basierte Beschaffungsplattform, auf der alle Schritte des Beschaffungsprozesses von der Ausschreibung bis zur Rechnungsstellung, inklusive Risikomanagement und Lieferantqualifizierung durchgeführt werden. The illustration shows the sequence of the ordering and payment process.

Back to top

Nous numérisons les achats de BKW. Depuis mi-octobre 2020, nous utilisons à cet effet la plateforme d’approvisionnement basée sur le cloud de Réseau ARIBA . Ariba Network nous permet d’automatiser le processus de commande (procure to pay) et de le dématérialiser. Mais nous comptons également utiliser Ariba Network dans un but stratégique pour nous procurer de nouveaux produits et services et améliorer la qualité de notre collaboration avec les fournisseurs (source to contract).

procurer numériquement ensemble

YouTube Video

Let's PROGRESS together – Nous avançons ensemble

Nous avançons aux côtés de nos fournisseurs.
PROGRESS est l’acronyme de BKW Procurement – getting ahead, responsible, electronic, simple and swift. L’approvisionnement de BKW évolue, se montre responsable vis-à-vis de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et se fait par voie électronique, de manière simple et rapide.

Toutefois, les achats numériques ne sont possibles que si les deux parties impliquées dans le processus d’achat – c’est-à-dire BKW et ses fournisseurs – entreprennent ensemble le passage au numérique et utilisent le réseau Ariba. Nous nous réjouissons d’améliorer ainsi notre collaboration.

Pourquoi procurer numériques, pourquoi Ariba?

YouTube Video

Pourquoi «Let’s PROGRESS together»?

L’approvisionnement numérique commun avec Ariba Network offre des avantages aux fournisseurs comme aux acheteurs:

  • L’automatisation des processus opérationnels accroît l’efficacité et la transparence
  • Gestion numérique du processus d’approvisionnement
  • Les processus opérationnels sont présentés de manière claire et compréhensible
  • Les coûts administratifs sont réduits
  • Le traitement manuel est diminué
  • Les sources d’erreur dans les processus sont considérablement réduites
  • Accès au plus grand réseau de commerce d’affaires du monde

Comment fonctionne l’approvisionnement numérique?

Ariba Network est une plateforme d’approvisionnement basée sur le cloud, sur laquelle se déroulent toutes les étapes du processus d’achat, de l’appel d’offres à la facturation, en passant par la gestion des risques et la qualification des fournisseurs. L’illustration montre le déroulement du processus de commande et de paiement.

Haut de page