We are digitalising BKW’s procurement operations and are introducing the Ariba Network cloud-based procurement platform for this purpose. This means that we’re automating the ordering process (procure to pay) and making it paperless. But we’re also using Ariba Network strategically to purchase new products and services, and to improve the quality of our collaborative relationships with suppliers (source to contract).

procure digitally together

YouTube Video

Let's PROGRESS together

We want to progress and develop together.
“PROGRESS” stands for BKW PROcurement – Getting ahead, Responsibly, Electronically, Simply and Swiftly. BKW’s procurement operations are evolving, are demonstrating responsibility towards the supply chain, and are being handled electronically, simply and swiftly.

However, digital procurement is only possible in the first place if both parties in the procurement process – i.e. the buyer and the supplier – take the step towards digitalisation together. We’re looking forward to this journey and the improved cooperation that it will bring. BKW will only procure products and services digitally in future.

Why digital procurement, why Ariba?

YouTube Video

Why “Let’s PROGRESS together”?

Joint digital procurement with Ariba Network is advantageous for suppliers and buyers alike:

  • Automated business processes increase efficiency and transparency
  • The procurement process is handled digitally
  • Business processes are presented in a clear and understandable way
  • Administrative costs are cut
  • Manual processing is reduced
  • Sources of error in the workflows are significantly reduced
  • Access is obtained to the largest business commerce network in the world

 

Our step-by-step approach

From mid-2020, we will handle the procure to pay procurement process digitally, before moving on to do the same with the source to contract process from the beginning of 2021.
However, we are also approaching digital procurement in phases from the viewpoint of both the suppliers and BKW. We will introduce our supplier base to digital procurement with BKW gradually. We will write to our suppliers individually from the point in time when we want to start digital procurement with them.
We will also tackle the rollout gradually from the BKW Group’s point of view.

Back to top

Nous numérisons les achats de BKW. Pour cela, nous introduisons la plateforme d’approvisionnement en ligne d’Ariba Network. Cela signifie que nous automatisons le processus de commande (procure to pay) et le dématérialisons. Mais nous utilisons également Ariba Network dans un but stratégique pour nous procurer de nouveaux produits et services et pour améliorer la qualité de notre collaboration avec les fournisseurs (source to contract).

 

procurer numériquement ensemble

YouTube Video

Let's PROGRESS together – Nous avançons ensemble

Nous voulons avancer et nous développer ensemble.
PROGRESS est l’acronyme de BKW Procurement – getting ahead, responsible, electronic, simple and swift. L’approvisionnement de BKW évolue, se montre responsable vis-à-vis de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et se fait par voie électronique, de manière simple et rapide.

Toutefois, les achats numériques ne sont possibles que si les deux parties impliquées dans le processus d’achat – c’est-à-dire l’acheteur et le fournisseur – entreprennent ensemble le passage au numérique. Nous nous réjouissons d’emprunter cette voie et d’améliorer ainsi la collaboration. A l’avenir, BKW ne s’approvisionnera plus que par voie numérique.

Pourquoi procurer numériques, pourquoi Ariba?

YouTube Video

Pourquoi «Let’s PROGRESS together»?

L’approvisionnement numérique commun avec Ariba Network offre des avantages aux fournisseurs et aux acheteurs:

  • L’automatisation des processus opérationnels accroît l’efficacité et la transparence
  • Gestion numérique du processus d’approvisionnemen
  • Les processus opérationnels sont présentés de manière claire et compréhensible
  • Les coûts administratifs sont réduits
  • Le traitement manuel est diminué
  • Les sources d’erreur dans les processus sont considérablement réduites
  • Accès au plus grand réseau de commerce d’affaires du monde

Notre approche par étapes

A partir de la mi-2020, nous traiterons le processus d’approvisionnement «procure to pay» et, à partir du début de 2021, le processus «source to contract» par voie numérique.

Cependant, nous adoptons également une approche par étapes pour l’approvisionnement numérique du point de vue des fournisseurs et de BKW. Nous introduirons progressivement notre base de fournisseurs dans l’approvisionnement numérique de BKW. Nous informerons individuellement nos fournisseurs par écrit, en leur indiquant la date à partir de laquelle nous souhaitons commencer l’approvisionnement numérique avec eux.

Nous adoptons également une approche par étapes pour le déploiement du point de vue du groupe BKW.

Haut de page